Syd Announces New Album, ‘Fin,’ Drops New Video, “All About Me”

Her solo debut is on its way

Last year, Syd announced that she was hard at work on her solo debut album, which, according to the Internet singer herself, would be a pop-heavy deviation from traditional Internet material. Just a couple weeks into the new year, we have an idea of what that’ll sound like, as Syd has confirmed her new album and released a new single and video off the upcoming LP, to be titled Fin and released on February 3 via Columbia Records. Above, you can watch “All About Me.”

The Internet’s mellifluous blend of live instrumentation and conventional 808’s isn’t prevalent on Syd’s new single, in favor of a far more singular beat and melody. Through the bass-heavy, lo-fi instrumental–courtesy of The Internet’s Steve Lacy–Syd’s voice morphs into a bit of a stern whisper, but one that strongly delivers her family-first message. For emphasis, her Internet bandmates party around her in the “All About Me” clip, which is directed by “the one and only Calmatic,” according to Syd on Twitter.

Below, you can check out the tracklist to Fin.

01 Shake ’Em Off
02 Know
03 Nothin to Somethin
04 No Complaints
05 All About Me
06 Smile More
07 Got Her Own
08 Drown in It
09 Body
10 Dollar Bills
11 Over
12 Insecurities

Related Articles

Plies “All Of Me” (Remix)

Interpol Announces New Album, “El Pintor”

Interpol “All The Rage Back Home” Video

Kilo Kish Drops New Video ‘Navy’

N.E.R.D. “Squeeze Me” Video

Earl Sweatshirt Announces Surprise Album, Drops “Grief” Video