Masters at Work are releasing a 40 track anthology

Masters At Work to Release 40-Track Anthology “House Masters”

The definition of what listeners consider to be house music has changed, with many trying to slap the genre’s name on to shit that is clearly EDM-knobtwisting audio hell. However, you’ll never be able to do that and get away with it as long as the Masters At Work (Lil’ Louie Vega and Kenny Dope) are around. The duo clearly agrees with that setntiment, as they are releasing the 40-track anthology House Masters to celebrate 25 years of their union with house.

The anthology highlights all of the duo’s shining moments, featuring tracks such as “The Ha Dance” and “Work,” along with various remixes, (which surprisingly didn’t include their take on Hardrive’s “Deep Inside“) and lesser-known works chosen by the duo. The four-disc anthology is set to release on September 21, and hopefully will introduce a younger generation to true (New York) house music. Check out the tracklisting for House Masters below.


1. Bebe Winans ‘Thank You’ (MAW Mix)
2. The Braxtons ‘The Boss’ (MAW Remix)
3. MAW featuring James Ingram ‘Lean On Me’ (MAW Mix)
4. Masters At Work featuring India ‘Backfired’ (Album Version)
5. Voices ‘Voices In My Mind’ (MAW Mix)
6. Afro Celt Sound System ‘‎Release’ (Masters At Work Main Mix)
7. Incognito ‘Nights Over Egypt’ (Masters At Work Main Mix)
8. Nuyorican Soul featuring India ‘Runaway’ (Original Flava 12″)
9. Urbanized featuring Slivano ‘Helpless (I Don’t Know What To Do Without You)’ (The Kenlou Remix)
10. Gus Gus ‘VIP’ (Masters At Work Vocal Mix)


1. Masters At Work featuring India ‘I Can’t Get No Sleep’ (Ken Lou 12” Mix)
2. Masters At Work featuring India ‘When You Touch Me’ (M.A.W. Remix)
3. Funky People featuring Cassio Ware ‘Funky People’ (Masters At Work Main Mix)
4. Ruffneck featuring Yavahn ‘Everybody Be Somebody’ (MAW Style Mix)
5. Simply Red ‘Thrill Me’ (Masters At Work House Mix)
6. Black Masses ‘Wonderful Person’ (MAW Vocal Mix)
7. George Benson ‘Song for My Brother’ (Kenlou 12″ Mix)
8. Masters At Work ‘Work’ (MAW Mix)
9. River Ocean featuring India ‘Love & Happiness (Yemeya Y Ochun)’ (MAW Original Remix Extended)
10. Maw featuring Luis Salinas ‘Pienso En Ti (I Think Of You)’ (House Mix)


1. Saint Etienne ‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’ (Masters At Work Dub)
2. Lood featuring Donell Rush ‘Shout-N-Out’ (The DJ Dub)
3. Nuyorican Soul ‘The Nervous Track’ (Ballsy Mix)
4. Chris Cuevas ‎’Hip Hop’ (Masters At Work Dub)
5. Atmosfear ‎’Dancing In Outer Space’ (Lunar Mix Part 1)
6. D’Influence ‘Hypnotize’ (M.A.W. Piano Dub Mix)
7. The Neville Brothers ‘Fly Like An Eagle’ (Slippin Dub)
8. Debbie Gibson ‘Losin’ Myself’ (12” Masters At Work Version)
9. Uncanny Alliance ‘I Got My Education’ (Master At Work Dub)
10. Masters At Work ‘Our Mute Horn’ (Ken Lou Mix)


1. Masters At Work ‘The Ha Dance’ (Ken / Lou Mixx)
2. Los Amigos Invisibles ‘Ease Your Mind’ (Masters At Work Dub Edit)
3. House Of Gypsies ‘Sume Sigh Sey’ (MAW Remix)
4. Kathy Brown ‘Can’t Play Around’ (M.A.W Dub)
5. Ce Ce Peniston ‘Crazy Love’ (Krazy Dub)
6. Baaba Maal ‘Gorel’ (Piano Dub)
7. Jody Watley ‘Off The Hook’ (MAW Dub)
8. Ultra Naté ‘Show Me’ (Masters At Work Wild Dub)
9. The Brand New Heavies ‘Close To You’ (Masters At Work Remix)
10. B.O.P ‘Zabalaza’ (MAW Original Mix)

[h/t Fact Mag]

Share this post

Related Articles


Main Attrakionz “Dip” Video


Main Attrakionz “Dip”


Skepta “Shutdown” (Preditah Remix)

Music Video

Beach House “Wild”


Random Music Video of the Day


Main Attrakionz “Cycles” Video

Up next GRIFFIN Fall/Winter 2014 Lookbook