King Magnetic album artwork

Premiere: King Magnetic “Guns Theme”

Philadelphia's own King Magnetic premiere's the lead posse cut from Everything's A Gamble 3.

King Mag Everything's A Go Cover Art

Philly rap is back! Seems like when things are clicking on the East Coast, it’s also because of Philadelphia riding the wave New York is on. King Magnetic is part of the PA campaign returning with Everything’s A Gamble 3 on July 3rd. The power of threes is at work between his latest installment in the album trilogy, release date, and the lead single featuring three MCs and one DJ (Revolution). Listen to “Guns Theme” and you think it’s one giant shootout in your ears. Rather, it’s a metaphor spree to match the lyrical onslaught King Mag is used to doing since ’95. Back in 2008, Mag and a slew of rappers sent a message regarding gun talk on “Stop The Violence ’08,” showing the complexity of street rap. King Mag might even be the uncrowned king of posse cuts, we’ll put that one out there given the statement he made with “STV ’08” plus the all-stars he lined up for his latest release. Listen to King Magnetic and company go off below, and peep the tracklist from EAG 3.

01. “POP” (Produced by DJ Low Cut and Mixed by EQ)
02. “Guns Theme” f/Celph Titled, Ruste Juxx & DJ Revolution (Produced and Mixed by Astronote)
03. “Wild Out NOW” (Produced by Murdoc and Mixed by EQ)
04. “Promises” f/Hannibal the Great (formerly of Ice Water) (Produced by DJ Rybe and Mixed by Oxydz of Grim Reaperz)
05. “The Grim Reaperz” f/Adlib, Main Flow, Diabolic, Blacastan & GQ nothin’ pretty (Produced by Grim Reaperz and Mixed by Oxydz of Grim Reaperz)
06. “Who You?” (Produced by Marco Polo and Mixed by Joe Nardone)
07. “WTF Happened?” f/GQ nothin’ pretty & DJ Revolution (Produced by D.A.N for Soulslicers Beatmakers and Mixed by Soulslicers)
08. The Life f/Block McCloud, Tug McRaw & Sha Stimuli (Produced and Mixed by Astronote)
09. “Wake Up” f/Murdoc, GQ nothin’ pretty & DJ Revolution (Produced by JBL The Titan and Mixed by Oxydz of Grim Reaperz)
10. “This Ain’t Gonna Work” f/DJ Revolution (Produced by Diamond Legit and Mixed by EQ)
11. “BEAST (Part 2)” f/Saigon, Ruste Juxx & Sean P (Produced by Viktor Ax and Mixed by Janne Jutila)
12. “Nothing” f/Cappadonna (Wu Tang Clan) & GQ nothin’ pretty (Produced by Misanthropist and Mixed by EQ)
13. “Watch Out” f/General Steele (Smif N Wessun), Esoteric, Godilla, Ali Armz, Jus Allah & Vinnie Paz (Jedi Mind Tricks) (Produced and Mixed by Astronote)

Pre-order EAG 3
Pre-order on iTunes


King Magnetic album artwork

Related Articles


King Mez “Exordium”

PREMIERE: DJ Lucas ‘Early Victims’ LP

PREMIERE: King Doudou “Sal”

DJ Paypal “close2u”

DJ Mastercard “Savage” ft. DJ Paypal