Common Reveals Artwork and Tracklist for “Nobody’s Smiling”

Well, now that we've seen the tracklist, we're smiling!

On July 22nd, Common will release his hotly-anticipated Def Jam debut album Nobody’s Smiling. We’ve already heard the lead single “Kingdom” that featured Vince Staples, so we know this entirely No I.D.-produced album is set to be solid.

For this one, Common is most definitely wearing Chicago on his sleeve. As you can surmise from the video above, the concept for the cover came from Def Jam and was to feature different people from the Chi. Peep the standard and deluxe cover art (featuring Lil Herb and King L) below, as well as the track listing which reveals that Common is set to link up with Big Sean and Jhené Aiko. Pre-order the album here.






1. The Neighborhood (Feat. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s)
2. No Fear
3 Diamonds (Feat. Big Sean)
4. Blak Majik (Feat. Jhené Aiko)
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder (Feat. Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy)
7. Nobody’s Smiling
8. Real (Feat. Elijah Blake)
9. Kingdom (Feat. Vince Staples)
10. Rewind That

Deluxe Edition:

11. Out On Bond (Feat. Vince Staples)
12. 7 Deadly Sings
13. Young Hearts Run Free (Feat. Cocaine 80s)

You can also listen to and download some the album cuts including  “Made In Black America” featuring Ab-Soul and “War” below.

Related Articles

Big Sean “Beware” ft. Jhene Aiko & Lil Wayne

Common “Diamonds” ft. Big Sean

Lil Herb “Frankie Lymon”

Jhené Aiko “Eternal Sunshine” Video

Common Breaks Down “Nobody’s Smiling” With No I.D.

Earl Sweatshirt & Lil Herb “Knucklehead”


    Why is Common fuckin w/ Vince Staples now… that shit is beyond random lowkey