The cast of Star Wars: Episode VII has been announced.

Cast of Star Wars: Episode VII Has Been Announced

Get those lightsabers ready young padawan.

The cast of the highly anticipated Star Wars: Episode VII has been announced. After what feels like light years for die-hard fans, the franchise announced on their website that the beloved roles of Han Solo, Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia will all be reprised respectively by Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill and Carrie Fisher. The film will also include the original actors who brought the roles of Chewbacca, R2-D2 and C-3PO to life.

Original cast members will be joined by a list of seasoned actors and new faces alike. Adam Driver (Girls, Inside Llewyn Davis), Oscar Issac (Drive, Inside Llewyn Davis), Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Domnhall Gleeson (About Time, Harry Potter & TDH2), Max von Sydow (Shutter Island, Minority Report)  and Andy Serkis (Lord of the Rings, Rise of the Planet of the Apes) all will be featured in the J.J. Abrams directed film.

The stage is set; Star Wars: Episode VII is slated for a tentative worldwide release on December 18, 2015.

The cast of Star Wars: Episode VII has been announced.

Related Articles

Beijing Architects Hired for Star Wars Museum in Chicago

“Star Wars: Episode VII” is on the Way

J.J. Abrams Subtly Stunts in Front of Real X-Wing Starfighter

Celebrate Star Wars Day With New Trailer

Star Wars Filmmakers Seek DroneShield to Prevent Leaks

Star Wars Meets World War II