Allen Iverson and Shaquille O’Neal Inducted Into Basketball Hall of Fame

We not talking about practice anymore

In light of the Villanova/Charlotte NCAA Championship game tonight, the 2016 Basketball Hall of Fame class was announced today in Houston, TX. Leading the pack of 10 inductees were Allen Iverson and Shaquille O’Neal.

Iverson was named MVP in 2001 and is an 11-time All Star player. He played for a total of 14 seasons. Iverson had somewhat of a contrasting reputation in the NBA. He was acclaimed for his undeniable skill despite his small frame, but was often regarded as unprofessional and tumultuous in relation to his attempted music career, and financial and legal troubles. Nevertheless, Iverson brought an unapologetic authenticity to the NBA. He refused to adapt to anyone’s standards but his, including attending practice.

Shaq played 19 NBA seasons and was awarded MVP in 2000. He averaged 23.7 points and 10.9 rebounds, according to Other inductees include Yao Ming, Jerry Reinsdorf, Sheryl Swoopes, and Tom Izzo.

Related Articles

A New Shaq Fu, A Legend Reborn

Who is Allen Iverson? A New Documentary Has The Answer

Post Malone “White Iverson”

VIDEO: Ron Allen 50th Birthday Edit

Reebok Rereleases Allen Iverson’s Answer 1 in Gold and Black

G-Shock Sports Active Classic